RSS Feed

Magic

It was a magic forest, and it was practically in their backyard. 3 houses over and 2 houses back to be exact. Some old lady lived at that house, but no one knew her and of course, Lucky and his dog, Notso, weren’t ever allowed to go there. If Lucky’s mom knew he was there right now, he would definitely suffer at the hand of the wooden spoon. He wasn’t thinking about that though. He wasn’t thinking about the crazy old lady either. Her name was Ezra. Ezra Eggman. And that’s all anyone knew about her. Well, that and the fact that she was old…and crazy…. And that she had a magic (well, forbidden, anyway) forest in her backyard. Lucky and Notso were concentrated on one thing and one thing only. The Supersonic Halo 5000. The frisbee-like disc that he got for Christmas only two months earlier. They were throwing it around the day before and landed it right into the forest.

Now, Lucky wasn’t allowed anywhere near old crazy Ezra’s house. He definitely wasn’t allowed to play frisbee in the yard next door. This is why he couldn’t tell his mom the reason for his mission today! The only one who knew where Lucky was, was his dog Notso, and he made Notso promise not to tell anyone.

Okay, Notso, we have to go into the forest just for a minute and you can’t tell anyone, okay?

Rrrrufff! Slurrrp!

Shhh, I really mean it. Don’t tell Jimmy or Sam or Alex…and definitely not Mom…we’ll be grounded forever if she finds out. Now, I need you to be on the lookout for old lady Ezra. You wait near the edge of the forest and let me know if she comes outside, okay? Notso, are you with me?

Rrrruff! Slurrrp!

Hey, cut it out! This is a serious mission and we can’t get caught. Alright, here we go….

– Written by Mister T on July 26, 2011

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

