RSS Feed

a Cat

1. Cat – Short for Caterpillar. Brand name for large, yellow construction vehicle.

2. Cat – Short for Cathy or Catherine. A woman’s name.

3. Cat – A person. Typically a musician or other artist.

4. Cat – A woman. Usually an aggressive one or one that’s aggressive or feisty at the moment.

5. Cat – An animal of the feline persuasion. A full-grown kitten.

1. I was walking home from school one day with my friend, Carl. We were in 1st grade and he was deathly afraid of Cat trucks. I didn’t know about his fear of Cats until I suggested that we go check it out and he said, NO! So I pulled him toward the large monstrosity until he was crying and then let him go. It was mean…sorry Carl…

2. I know a number of people who know someone named Cat, but I do not directly know anyone with this name.

3. There are a lot of cool cats that hang around the endless number of live music venues around Hollywood.

4. In a typical cat fight, there will be a lot of screaming, scratching, and pulling of hair. Someone is likely to yell the word “bitch” or “cunt” at least a couple of times.

5. Cats are all right. I don’t have anything against cats. I’m a dog person though. I love dogs. Cats, not so much.

– Written by Mr. T on August 18, 2011

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

