RSS Feed

a Cave

Could there be a darker place?

To fall between the shadows

Slip away from the cracks of sun

Intent to reach the inner core

Where blackness envelopes the circle

Stifles the breathing air we crave so –

To creep and feel our way through

The stringy webs and bar dung

Enmeshed across these slimy walls

Designed to ensnare and slow us

Where the bravest souls dare not go

Under watchful eyes we stagger through –

To search the jagged tunnels

Find the answers for what’s below

Curious to see the ending

Where the coldest pools blanket the stone

Drowns the noise we struggle to shut out

To locate the calm centered

Wrapped in shells of creepiness

The temple for peace and solace

Hidden in the maze of trial

Where we must go to find our lost selves

Reclaiming our true natures in here.

– Written by Miss A on January 18, 2012

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

