RSS Feed

Eclipse

Step right up and see the mighty magician. Azra Candelabra, perform his most amazing feat yet! Tonight, for one time only (!), Azra will move the moon into the Earth’s shadow! That’s right, folks! Tonight, our most impressive magician on the face of this planet will obscure the full moon – and you will not want to miss it!

Well, now how’s he gonna do that, son? What kind of power does he have to move the moon like that?

Yeah, moon’s pretty far away, I think. What’s he gonna do? Rope it with a string and pull?

Gentleman! You ask questions and tonight you will see all your answers when you come to Azra Candelabra’s most spectacular magic show! Tickets are on sale today for FIVE DOLLARS! Heck, I like you so much, I’ll even give ’em to you for FOUR-FIFTY! That’s more than HALF-OFF! If you wait ’til tonight, tickets will cost you TEN DOLLARS!! Don’t pay that much tonight! Get your tickets now while they’re still cheap! Remember – this is a once in a lifetime opportunity that you won’t want to miss! Bring the kids and give ’em a story they’ll be able to pass onto the generations to come! The night Azra Candelabra moved the magnificent moon into the Earth’s shadow and blocked the moon’s light from everyone’s view!!

Five dollars is a lot of money, if you ask me. Circus costs us only three dollars when it comes to town, and we can see lions, tigers, bears, clowns, and those funny people who fly through the air.

Sure, miss, that’s true, but have you seen a lion, tiger, or clown turn off the moon’s light? No? Well, tonight you can!

He’s gotta point, you know. People at the circus can’t move moons. At least no person I’ve ever seen! Boy, I’d like four tickets!

Ah, you’ve gotta point there. You know what? I’ll take two!

Me, too!

I need three!

Step right up to this line folks and tell me how many you need! Don’t forget your Uncle Bob and Aunt Bo! They will surely not want to miss this incredible opportunity to behold the amazing, SPECTACULAR Azra Candelabra turn off the full moon’s light when he blocks it with the Earth’s shadow! Don’t be the odd man out – get your tickets, on sale, right now!

 

– Written on March 14, 2012

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

