RSS Feed

Nominated for Versatile Blogger Award!

Nominated for Versatile Blogger Award!

Straying from our normal “prompt-inspired” posts today to announce our blog was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by the wonderful Elena Dillon! Please check out her blog here. There are some requirements for this award, too.  Miss A has to post seven random facts about herself and tag fifteen other bloggers she is a fan of! So here goes…

Introducing Miss A –

1. In my early twenties, I decided to read every novel that’s won the Pulitzer Prize. Thank goodness for the Los Angeles Public Library’s extensive collection for helping me achieve my literary goal without going bankrupt.

2. If I don’t have a cup of coffee first thing when I wake up every morning, I transform into a vicious little troll.

3. When I need to release stress, I make collage art from National Geographic magazines. You can see what some of them look like at my art blog.

4. I have a colossal fear of snakes, which stems from finding a copperhead coiled up in the laundry room when I was five years old. Even seeing a snake on TV will bring me to tears. Needless to say, I have never watched Anaconda or Snakes on a Plane.

5. I accomplish a majority of my reading in the bathtub. For that reason, I don’t own a Kindle. I learned many years ago that electronic devices and water do not get along very well.

6. This year, I learned to use a sewing machine because my co-workers wanted me to make them My Little Pony hoodies. My carpet and couch was covered in a rainbow of faux fur for three months. On occasion, we still find a random strand of pink hair stuck to a cushion.

7. One of my dream trips would be to spend a month traveling through Thailand and Vietnam.

And here are 15 Bloggers I am nominating for the Versatile Blogger Award!

1. Inward Singing

2. Chester Maynes

3. Lizbeth’s Garden

4. See Lorca Write

5. JC Cassels

6. This Writer’s Life

7. Patricia Zick

8. Ink Out Loud

9. Corey M.P.

10. Leslie Moon

11. Wenona Hulsey

12. Shah Warton

13. GMan’s Galaxy

14. Susan Helene Gottfried

15. TK Toppin

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: a Boat « inwardsinging

  2. Congratulations! This is very exciting and very well deserved!

    Reply
  3. Oh thanks so much for nominating me! I become dribbling hobbit without tea in the morning and do have a kindle (but it’s broke so I have to use my hubs iPad – hate reading on it – awaiting my new kindle fire HD – how excited am I for that!!!!) X

    Reply
  4. Congratulations and thank you for the nomination. It’s the first one for my writing blog so I’m very honored. I’ll be doing a special post on it instead of Wednesday’s regular post. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

