RSS Feed

Word Prompt: Stars

The chill of night kisses my cheek,

Drawing white steam from purpled lips,

Begs me to seek the warmth of home,

Four blank walls, insulating heat

I would go, were I not frozen by stars,

A million twinkling lights attached to time,

Darkness – the infinite ceiling – floating around us

Illuminates their lucid brilliance –

Beauty in crisp shadows of a sunless world

Untouched by clouds, dust, fog,

The universe mapped before my eyes,

An atlas of points I’ll never see

Beyond the gravel where I stand

The stars rest out of reach.

– Written by Miss A on January 8, 2013

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

