RSS Feed

Word Prompt: Lotus flower

Open slowly

Your petals gently

Blushing pink tips

Rise to the east

Embrace the glow

Caressing a breeze

Ripples in your bed

Fluid and strong

Nurturing the heart

Your soul at peace

From a seed born

One and whole again

Centered in now

Full bloom and grace.

– Written by Miss A

365 Things to Write About, Lotus flower, written by Miss A

365 Things to Write About, Lotus flower, written by Miss A

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

4 responses »

  1. Lovely. Especially the photographed journal.

    Reply
  2. Life in lotus flowers

    Her heart beat heavily walking through the garden, ‘Am I free?’. The hurried pace of her heart in stark contrast to the gardens around her. Vibrant hedge to her left, flower covered pond to her right.
    Calmly, he raised his pistol; the blast destroying serenity.
    The white lotus of purity, now blood stained red.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Life in the lotus flower | fifty5words

Leave a Reply

