RSS Feed

Word Prompt: Quicksand

Warm sand shackles

Overlooked

Palm tree mob

 

Sinking toes

A sob for help

Stuck to hot air

 

Earth’s tight embrace

Menacing

Clear blue sky above

About 365 Things to Write About

I'm inspired by almost anything and everything creative - nature, architecture, art, words, music...I like to roam along streets, through foreign countries, and within my mind where the world is full of endless possibilities. I dream of being an idealist, but I've experienced too many harsh realities for that wish to ever be true. Therefore, I look for the hope and the good in small nuances, and I express my thoughts and feelings about the world around me on pages and canvases whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

